Développez votre commerce électronique avec une micro-subvention du Programme d'adoption numérique du Canada POSTULER MAINTENANT
Veuillez sélectionner la façon dont vous souhaitez voir nos options de langue française

Accédez à la page d'accueil consacrée aux ressources en français de SBBC

selectionner

Utilisez notre outil de traduction pour le site entier

Sélectionner
Chargement de l'éducation

Loi sur la protection de la vie privée: naviguer dans les règlements et éviter les violations

Comment protéger votre entreprise et vous conformer aux règlements sur la confidentialité

Description du cours

Depuis la pandémie, de nombreuses petites entreprises sont passées au travail à distance, permettant aux employés de travailler à domicile lorsque cela était possible. Malheureusement, cela a créé un environnement dans lequel les violations de données et les fuites de confidentialité involontaires sont devenues trop courantes.

Rejoignez Marilyn Sing pour ce webinaire informatif et rapide et découvrez les points clés de la Personal Information Protection Act (PIPA) de la Colombie-Britannique. Vous découvrirez ce que les entreprises doivent faire pour se conformer à la PIPA, le rôle du régulateur et les conséquences liées à la non-conformité. La session se terminera par les meilleures pratiques pour améliorer la confidentialité de votre entreprise et comment favoriser une forte culture de protection des données.

Que vais-je apprendre?

  • Aperçu de la législation sur la protection de la vie privée du point de vue de la Colombie-Britannique

  • Risques, coûts et avantages commerciaux associés aux décisions de confidentialité

  • Des moyens pratiques de protéger votre entreprise et vos clients

  • Comment créer une forte culture de la protection des données

  • Former le personnel à devenir plus averti en matière de confidentialité

  • L'avenir de la vie privée dans un contexte mondial

Présenté par

Chez Small Business BC, notre priorité numéro un sera toujours la santé et la sécurité de nos clients, de notre personnel et de nos fournisseurs de services. En conséquence, nous continuons à fournir tous nos services en ligne ou par téléphone jusqu'à nouvel ordre. Consultez nos ressources pour obtenir De retour aux affaires, ou connectez-vous directement avec un conseiller d'affaires via notre Service d'assistance COVID-19.

Remarque: tous les participants au webinaire auront également accès à un enregistrement pendant sept jours après la session en direct.

Date et heure de la session
Juillet 19, 2021 à 10: 30 AM à 12:00 PM
  • Longueur: 1.5 h
  • Langue : Anglais, langue des signes américaine (ASL)
  • Prix: $39.00
Partagez ce séminaire

Nous reconnaissons respectueusement que notre lieu de travail se trouve dans les territoires ancestraux, traditionnels et non cédés des Xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh (Squamish) et səl̓ilwətaʔɬ / sel̓ílwitulh (Tsleil-Waututh) et que nous servons les peuples des nombreuses nations de toute la Colombie-Britannique.

Add your small business to our BC Marketplace. It's free and simple to register! Find Out More
Loading Education

Privacy Law: Navigating Regulations and Avoiding Breaches

How to Protect Your Business and Comply with Privacy Regulations

Course Description

Since March, many small businesses have moved to remote working, empowering employees to work from home where possible. Unfortunately, this has created an environment where data breaches and unintended privacy leaks have become all too common.

Join Marilyn Sing for this informative and fast-paced webinar and learn the key points of BC’s Personal Information Protection Act (PIPA). You’ll discover what businesses must do to comply with PIPA, the regulator’s role and the consequences relating to non-compliance. The session will conclude with best practices for improving your business’ privacy and how to foster a strong culture of data protection

What Will I Learn?

  • Overview of privacy law from a BC perspective

  • Business risks, costs, and benefits associated with privacy decisions

  • Practical ways you can protect your business and customers

  • How to create a strong culture of data protection

  • Training staff to become more privacy savvy

  • The future of privacy from a global context

Presented By

Accessibility Month @ Small Business BC

This webinar is part of Accessibility Month at Small Business BC, during September 2020, featuring 17 webinars. With generous support from The Presidents Group and Office of Small and Medium Enterprises, all 17 webinars will feature live ASL interpretation and closed captioning.

Apply for full financial assistance to attend this webinar through the Community Futures Entrepreneurs with Disabilities Program – available for individuals who self-identify with a disability or ongoing health condition.

At Small Business BC, our number one priority will always be the health and safety of our clients, staff and service providers. As a result, we continue to deliver all our services online, or over the phone until further notice. View our resources for getting Back to Business, or connect directly with a business advisor through our COVID-19 Support Service.

Our webinars are hosted through Adobe Connect. If you’ve never attended an Adobe Connect meeting before, please prepare for the webinar and test your connection here: http://smallbusinessbc.ca/adobe-connect/

 

Session Date & Time
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 1:00pm to 2:30pm
  • Length: 1.5 hr
  • Language: English, American Sign Language (ASL)

No other upcoming sessions are available. Please contact us if you are interested in other dates.

  • Price: $39
Share this Seminar

Education for week of November 29, 2020

This Week Navigation

Loading Events
Sunday 29th
No Events Today
Monday 30th

Cybersecurity Advice to Protect Your Business

November 30 at 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Tuesday 1st

Pricing Strategies: Pricing and Costing Your Product

December 1 at 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Business Planning for Developing Businesses

December 1 at 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday 2nd
No Events Today
Thursday 3rd

Mythbusting Government Procurement

December 3 at 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Friday 4th

Market Research 2: Surveys and Focus Groups

December 4 at 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Saturday 5th
No Events Today

We respectfully acknowledge our place of work is within the ancestral, traditional and unceded territories of the Xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh (Squamish) and səl̓ilwətaʔɬ/sel̓ílwitulh (Tsleil-Waututh) and that we serve the Peoples of the many Nations throughout British Columbia.